Monday, August 15, 2022

Unofficial results: PTI secures five seats in tribal districts’ polls


PESHAWAR: According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) took lead by securing five seats in the landmark elections for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in the merged tribal districts, ARY News reported.

As per unofficial results published by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), independent candidates won six of the 16 general seats, while Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) grabbed three seats, Awami National Party (ANP) and Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) clinched one seat each.

However, two major political parties, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) failed to win even a single seat in the tribal areas.

Voters in the former tribal zones of Pakistan went to the polls on Saturday in the first provincial elections since the region lost the semi-autonomous status it had held since the British colonial era.

Polling kicked off at 8 AM in 16 tribal districts and concluded at 5 PM today.

Pakistan Army personnel and polling staff were deployed at 554 highly sensitive polling stations to ensure holding of the election in a peaceful and transparent manner.

There are a total of 1,897 polling stations set up for the election. 282 candidates are vying for the 16 general seats of KP assembly.



Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Anwar Zaib Khan won PK-100 Bajaur -I seat by securing 12,951 votes followed by Jamaat-e-Islami’s (JI) Maulana Waheed Gul with 11,775 votes.


According to the unofficial results of PK-101 Bajaur-II, PTI candidate won the seat by securing 12,194 votes, while JI’s Sahibzada Haroon Rasheed secured 10,468 votes.


On PK-102 Bajaur-III, Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) candidate Sirajuddin was declared successful with 19,088 votes followed by PTI’s Hameedur Rehman with 13,436 votes, whereas, independent candidate Khalid Khan secured the third position with 12,639.


According to the unofficial results of PK-103 Mohmand-I, ANP candidate Nisar Ahmed won the seat with 11,247 votes, while,  PTI’s Rahim Shah managed to grab 9,669 votes.


Independent candidate Malik Abbas-ur-Rehman was declared the winner on PK-104 Mohmand-II with 11,751 votes followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Sajjad Khan with 9,801 votes.


Citing the unofficial results after completion of vote counting in all polling stations of PK-105 Khyber-I constituency, the independent candidate Shafiq Afridi declared successful after getting 19,733 votes followed by another independent candidate Shermat Khan with 10,745 votes.


An independent candidate Bilawal Afridi declared successful after grabbing 12,814 votes followed by PTI candidate Haji Ameer Muhammad Afridi with 6,297 votes after completion of vote counting in all polling stations of PK-106 Khyber 2.


Independent candidate Muhammad Shafiq won the PK-107 Khyber 3 by securing 9,796 votes, whereas Independent candidate Hameedullah Jan Afridi secured 8,428 votes.


JUI-F’s candidate Muhammad Riyaz grabbed PK-108 Kurram-I seat of the provincial assembly after securing 11,948 votes. Independent candidate Jamil Khan stood second with 11,517 votes.


As the election results of PK-109 Kurram-II pour in, PTI candidate Iqbal Syed Mian secured the seat by grabbing 38549 votes, independent candidate Inayat Hussain managed to grab 21,697 votes to hold the second position, whereas, another independent candidate Abrar Hussain secured 7,827 votes.


As the election results of PK-110 Orakzai, Independent candidate Syed Ghazi Ghazan Jamal won the seat by securing 18,448 votes while PTI’s Shoaib Hassan remained second with 14,699 votes.


PTI candidate Muhammad Iqbal Khan declared successful over having 12,000 votes in accordance with the unofficial result emerges after the conclusion of vote counting. -F’s Samiuddin grabbed second position with 2,000 votes in the polls conducted in PK-111 North Waziristan-I constituency.


Independent candidate Mir Kalam Khan grabbed 12,057 votes and declared victorious in the elections while his close contender JUI-F’s Siddiqullah secured 4,033 votes.


According to unofficial results of PK-113 South Waziristan, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl’s (JUI-F) Moulana Assam Uddin won the seat by securing 10,369 votes, whereas independent candidate Waheedullah stood on second position by taking 6979 votes.


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) candidate Naseer Ullah Khan was declared as winner with 11,114 votes in constituency PK-114, South Waziristan-II.


According to unofficial results of PK-115 Frontier Region, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl’s (JUI-F) Muhammad Shoaib won the seat by securing 18,102 votes, whereas PTI candidate Abid Rehman secured 18,028 votes.


Latest Posts