Monday, May 16, 2022

Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /nas/content/live/arynewsen/wp-content/plugins/td-cloud-library/state/single/tdb_state_single.php on line 275

First ODI: Pakistan elects to bat first


SHARJAH: Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first in the first One Day International (ODI) against Sri Lanka here on Wednesday, ARY News reports.

Sri Lankan Captain Angelo Mathews said that he would’ve chose to field first. Misbah-ul-Haq, Captain of Pakistan Cricket Team, said that his time was aware of the conditions in Sharjah.

Pakistani batsman Sharjeel Khan will be making his debut in the 50 over format. 

Both teams are equally balance in comparison. Earlier, the Twenty 20 series between the two Asian giants was level at 1-1.

Pakistan XI: Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal and Junaid Khan.

Sri Lanka XI: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal, Sachithra Senanayake and Lasith Malinga


Latest Posts