Sunday, September 25, 2022

Four new members of caretaker CM’s cabinet take oath


LAHORE: Four new members of the caretaker cabinet of Punjab were sworn in on Friday in a ceremony at the Governor House, bringing the strength of the cabinet to ten.

Saeedullah Babar, Sardar Tanveer Ilyas, Mian Nouman Kabir, and Chaudhry Faisal took the oath at the Governor House.

On June 11, Provincial Governor Malik Muhammad Rafique Rajwana administered the oath to the Caretaker cabinet members.

Those who formed the interim cabinet included Waqas Riaz, Z.M Rizvi, Anjum Nisar, Jawad Sajjid, former IG Shokat Javed and former chairman Wapda Zafar Mehmood.

Professor Dr Hasan Askari Rizvi on June 8 took oath as the Punjab caretaker chief minister in a ceremony held in Lahore. Governor Punjab Rafique Rajwana administered oath to Dr Askari, whose name for the provincial caretaker role was finalised by the Election Commission of Pakistan.

Hassan Askari Rizvi is a political scientist who wrote over civil-military relations in Pakistan and is noted for his work in comparative politics, nuclear weapons, and the country’s domestic policy.

He is professor emeritus of political science at the Punjab University, Lahore as well as a media personality regularly appearing in various television channels.


Latest Posts