Tuesday, August 9, 2022

India eyes to book Asia Cup T20 final spot


The Sri Lankan side has to win the match if they are to keep their Asia Cup campaign alive. India will qualify for the final if they overcome their opposition today.

The Indian team overcame Bangladesh by 45 runs in their first match and then defeated Pakistan by five wickets in their second match of the tournament. Sri Lanka, on the other hand, edged out United Arab Emirates (UAE) by 14 runs and lost to the hosts by 23 runs.

India and Sri Lanka have played nine matches against each other in which the Men-in-Blue have won five games while the Lankans have won four.

Shikhar Dhawan, who sit out in the match against Pakistan, will be making his comeback to the side while Sri Lankan captain is doubtful for the match due to fitness issues.

The match will start at 06.30 p.m. Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

India (squad): M.S. Dhoni (captain), Ravi Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

Sri Lanka (squad): Lasith Malinga (captain), Angelo Mathews, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Rangana Herath, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisaea Perera, Sachithra Senanayake, Dasun Shanaka, Milinda Siriwardana, Jeffrey Vandersay.


Latest Posts