Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Judicial Commission meets today


The three-member commission will inquire into the rigging allegations in 2013 general elections in Pakistan.

Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan and Justice Amir Hani Muslim are the members of the commission, headed by the Chief Justice of Pakistan, formed under a Presidential Ordinance to investigate allegations of poll rigging.

The commission has been constituted to meet the demand of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI). The party had held 126-day-long sit-in in Islamabad’s red zone last year to press for its demand of inquiry into the irregularities in the election.


Latest Posts