Saturday, July 31, 2021

Kohli powers India to World T20 semi finals


Australia won the toss and chose to bat first in the match.

The Kangaroos scored 160/6 in their 20 overs with opener Aaron Finch top scoring with 43 runs from 34 balls with three fours and two sixes to his name.

Glenn Maxwell hit 31 runs from 28 deliveries with the help of one four and one six while Usman Khawaja scored 26 runs from 16 balls with six boundaries to his name.

Hardik Pandya took two wickets for India while Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravi Ashwin and Yuvraj Singh grabbed a wicket each.

India, chasing 161 runs to win, reached the target in 19.1 overs with six wickets to spare.

Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 51-ball 82 runs with nine boundaries and two sixes while Yuvraj Singh scored 21 runs from 18 balls with a boundary and a six to his name.

Indian skipper M.S. Dhoni made 18 runs from 10 deliveries after hitting three boundaries.

Shane Watson took two wickets while Nathan Coulter-Nile and James Faulkner grabbed a wicket each.

Virat Kohli was named Player of the match.

Latest Posts