Sunday, September 25, 2022

Low-cost housing scheme extended to 10 more Punjab cities


ISLAMABAD: The government has decided to extend a low-cost housing scheme to ten more cities of Punjab and applications for registration will be collected from these cities in January next year. 

Official sources in the Ministry of Housing said the scheme has been extended to more cities of the country to fulfill housing needs of the poor segments of the society.

The cities being included in the next projects are Lahore, Multan, Rahim Yar Khan, Layyah, Bahawalpur, Vehari, Kasur, Sialkot, Jhelum and Gujranwala.

It is to mention here that Prime Minister Imran Khan launched the scheme named Naya Pakistan Housing Project earlier this month under which five million houses would be constructed in five years.

In the first phase of the project, low-cost houses will be built in seven cities which include Islamabad, Sukkar, Gilgit, Muzaffarabad, Quetta, Swat and Faisalabad.

Federal Housing Taskforce and the government of Punjab have completed the initial preparations for the project while registration forms of the scheme are available on website of NADRA

The forms can also be obtained from District Housing Program Office from 22nd of this month.


Latest Posts