Sunday, June 26, 2022

Elections 2018: MQM-P finalizes its Karachi contestants


KARACHI: Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) Bahadurabad faction has finalized a list of candidates who will be contesting in the upcoming general elections, said the Rabita committee.

The MQM-P has fielded its prominent candidates in key constituencies against rivals, however, the party has not yet unveiled the name of the candidate against Shehbaz Sharif.

According to reports;

  • Usama Qadri will compete with Mustafa Kamal in NA-253.

  • Ali Raza Abidi will be facing off Imran Khan in the NA-243,

  • Mahfooz Yaar Khan will take on Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in NA-246.

Dr. Farooq Sattar will contest from NA-247 and NA-245 while Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui will be contesting the general elections from the NA-255 constituency.

Furthermore, Rauf Siddiqui of MQM-P (Bahadurabad group) and Pakistan Peoples’ Party co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari will face each other in the NA-213 in Nawabshah.


Latest Posts