Monday, December 5, 2022

MQM Pakistan revokes membership of London leaders from RC


The leaders who have been sacked from MQM Rabita Committee (RC) include Nadeem Nusrat, Wasay Jalil, Mustafa Azizabadi and Qasim Ali Raza.

This decision has been taken in a RC meeting chaired by MQM chief Farooq Sattar at MQM headquarters in PIB Colony over violation of August 23 policy of the party, said MQM spokesman.

The MQM spokesman said fundamental membership of any member would be cancelled on inclination towards anti-state sentiments.

Farooq Sattar in a statement today already dissociated with Deputy Convener MQM Coordination Committee Nadeem Nusrat after he altogether rejected minus Altaf Hussain formula .

Earlier last month, Farooq Sattar had dissociated from founder of MQM Altaf Hussain following his anti-Pakistan speech on August 22.

The MQM chairman said the statement from London should not be taken as MQM Pakistan’s stance.

After the dismal incident on August 22 MQM Pakistan has completely dissociated from London leadership and founder of MQM, he said.

Issuing a statement from London today, Nadeem Nusrat said that the party was nothing without Altaf Hussain.

The senior MQM leader said without Hussain, the party was nothing.

Nusrat also rejected the minus-one formula proposed by the party leadership led by Dr Farooq Sattar in Pakistan in which it sidelined MQM’s chief for making anti-Pakistan statements and disowned him.

“No one can separate mohajirs from Altaf Hussain,” said MQM’s Nadeem Nusrat in his first statement following the recent developments that unfolded in Pakistan around Muttahida.rc

RC Pakistan dissociates from London statement by arynews


Latest Posts