web analytics
30.9 C
Sunday, May 26, 2024
- Advertisement -

Nasir, Amin dropped from ODI squad


KARACHI: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the 15-man ODI squad against Sri Lanka, ARY News reported on Thursday.

Pakistan have dropped opening batsman Nasir Jamshed and middle order batsman Umar Amin from the squad and have brought in Sharjeel Khan and Haris Sohail as their replacements.

Sharjeel made his international T20 debut in a one-off encounter against Afghanistan on December 9 followed a solid performance in the first T20I against Sri Lanka in Dubai on Wednesday, scoring 34 off 31 balls while Sohail is also a relatively new face for Pakistan, having appearance in one T20 and four ODIs.

The squad of Pakistan is as follows,

Squad: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Will the PML-N led govt be able to steer Pakistan out of economic crisis?

- Advertisement -