Wednesday, August 10, 2022

New Zealand bats in sombre fourth ODI


Pakistan have decided to play the match despite the attacks in a Peshawar school which has left 144 people including 132 children dead.

A two minute silence was observed before the start of play over the Peshawar Attack whereas players from both teams are wearing black arm bands to mourn the tragedy.

The green shirts have included Anwar Ali and Nasir Jamshed and dropped Wahab Riaz and Asad Shafiq from the playing XI.

New Zealand have made three changes to their side as James Neesham, Anton Devcich and Nathan McCullum have been replaced by Daniel Vettori, Adam Milne and Dean Brownlie.

Pakistan leads the five match series 2-1.

Pakistan XI: Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir and Mohammad Irfan.

New Zealand XI: Martin Guptill, Dean Brownlie, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi, Daniel Vettori, Adam Milne, Matt Henry and Mitchell McClenaghan.


Latest Posts