Wednesday, August 17, 2022

New Zealand opts to bat first in fifth ODI


Pakistan has made two changes in the side. Mohammad Hafeez is out of the team with an hamstring problem and is replaced by Asad Shafiq whereas left arm spinner Zulfiqar Babar will replace Sohail Tanvir.

New Zealand also have made two changes to their playing XI. Anton Devcich and Nathan McCullum will be playing instead of Daniel Vettori, who has flown back home, and Corey Anderson.

The five match series is level at 2-2.

Pakistan XI: Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Zulfiqar Babar and Mohammad Irfan.

New Zealand XI: Martin Guptill, Dean Brownlie, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Anton Devcich, Luke Ronchi, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Matt Henry and Mitchell McClenaghan.


Latest Posts