Saturday, December 4, 2021

Pakistan announce Twenty20 squad for Sri Lanka series


Allrounder Shahid Afridi will lead the squad. Squad: Shahid Afridi (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Nauman Anwar, Mohammad Hafeez, Mukhtar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Yasir Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz or Ziaul Haq.

Yasir, who last played a T20 international in September 2011, was included after consistent performances across Tests and ODIs on the tour. He was the highest wicket-taker in the three-match Test series against Sri Lanka, with 24 wickets at an average of 19.33, and took a career-best 4 for 29 in the third ODI.


Facebook Notice for EU!
You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Latest Posts