Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Pakistan announces preliminary squad for World Cup


Misbah-ul-Haq has been named Captain for the green-shirts for the World Cup.

The names of final 15 members have to be sent to International Cricket Council (ICC) till January 7th.

Pakistan will start its World Cup campaign against arch-rivals India on February 15th at Adelaide Oval in South Australia.

Chief Selector Moin Khan has said that winning the 1992 World Cup is one of the greatest feats that the country has accomplished.

He expressed his optimism that the side has the potential to repeat history.

The chief selector further said that Pakistan is performing considerably well in all the formats of the sport.

The 30 man probables included Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Sharjeel Khan, Sami Aslam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Sohaib Maqsood, Fawad Alam, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Talha, Saeed Ajmal, Zulfiqar Babar, Raza Hasan, Yasir Shah, Shahid Afridi, Anwar Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Sohail Tanvir, Sarfraz Ahmed and Kamran Akmal.



Latest Posts