18.9 C
Tuesday, December 12, 2023
- Advertisement -

PCB announce contract categories for PSL players


According to PCB sources, the players have been divided into five categories: diamond, platinum, gold, silver and emerging.

Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Sarfraz Ahmed, Martin Guptill and Lasith Malinga will be placed in diamond category while Umar Akmal, Mukhtar Ahmed, Nauman Anwar, Yasir Shah, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Irfan, Shakib al-Hassan and Thisara Parera are likely to be placed in platinum category.

PCB has reportedly decided to include Wasim Zia, Asif Ali, Farrukh Shehzad, Ali Waqas, Saad Nasim, Ehsan Adil and Imran Khan in the gold contract category.

The cricket board’s chairman Shahryar Khan hinted in a press conference on Monday that PSL may be contested in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) this year.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Which Political Party Will Secure Majority in Next General Elections in Pakistan?

- Advertisement -