Tuesday, October 4, 2022

PCB announces women’s squad for World Cup Qualifiers


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the 14-member squad for the ICC Women World Cup Qualifiers, 2017 after Shaharyar Khan approved the squad.

The tournament will take place from 7 to 21 February.

The women’s team is currently attending a training camp in Karachi for the preparation of world cup qualifiers.

The squad includes.

Sana Mir (C), Bismah Maroof (VC), Javeria Khan Wadood, Ayesha Zafar, Nahida Bibi, Syeda Nain Abidi, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (WK), Aliya Riaz, Nashra Sandhu, Ghulam Fatima, Anam Amin, Aiman Anwar, Maham Tariq.

The board has also announced two standby players Rabiya Shah and Natalia Pervaiz.

The Women in Green will play a warm-up match against Sri Lanka on February 5. Whereas, Pakistan will kick off their campaign officially against South Africa on February 7.


Latest Posts