Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Unofficial Results: PML-N’s candidate wins PK-63 by-poll


NOWSHERA: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) candidate Akhtiyar Wali Khan won the PK-63 (Nowshera) by-elections by securing 21,122 votes, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results.

As per the unofficial results from all 102 polling stations in the constituency, PML-N candidate Akhtiyar Wali Khan reportedly secured 21,122 votes and emerged victorious in the by-polls.

His close contestant, ruling Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Muhammad Umar bagged 17,023 votes and stood second. PML-N won the seat by 40,88 votes.

On the other hand, Awami National Party’s (ANP) Mian Wajahat received 4,270 votes while Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s candidate Allama Sanaullah secured 619 votes.

It is pertinent to mention here that strict security measures have been taken to conduct the by-election in a transparent and peaceful manner. The Election Commission of Pakistan had established 102 polling stations in the constituency to facilitate 141,934 voters including 79,063 men and 62,871 women.

Read More: PDM candidate Syed Azizullah Agha wins Pishin’s PB-20 by-elections

Earlier on February 17, the joint candidate of Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) leader Syed Azizullah Agha had won the by-election for PB-20 Pishin constituency in Balochistan.

According to unofficial and unverified results, the vote count had concluded on Tuesday late night at 113 polling stations during the PB-20 Pishin by-election for the vacant seat of Balochistan Assembly yesterday.


Latest Posts