Thursday, September 23, 2021

PPP announces a five-member delegation for APC  


KARACHI: Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) here on Tuesday announced a five-member delegation to attend the upcoming all parties’ conference ( APC) scheduled on June 26 (today), ARY News reported.

Well-informed sources within the party told ARY News that the PPP’s delegation comprised former prime minister Yousaf Raza Gillani, former Senate chairman Mian Raza Rabbani, Nayyar Hussain Bukhari, Sherry Rehman and Farhatullah Babar.

The sources further said, “PPP has convened its parliamentary party meeting at 10 am today to mull over the participation of its Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari in the APC called by Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) Chief Fazalur Rehman.”

The PPP parliamentary meeting would also devise strategy to block the budget’s approval in the parliament.

Read More: JUI-F chief rejects postponement of APC, insists on opposition’s resignations

Earlier on June 25, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Fazl (JUI-F) supremo Maulana Fazlur Rehman had recommended opposition leaders to tender resignations from all assemblies which he had given while meeting opposition leadership on different occasions.

Sources had revealed that he had asked them to collect resignations of all of their legislators in provincial and national assemblies in order to increase pressure on the federal government.

The JUI-F chief had said that resignations could be taken as the last weapon against the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) led government.

Latest Posts