Sunday, September 25, 2022

Protest outcomes- PTI withdraws Ex-minister Sikandar Hayat Bosan’s ticket


ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) withdrew former federal minister Sikandar Hayat Bosan’s ticket for Multan NA-154 constituency for elections 2018, on Sunday due to tremendous pressure of the protest from PTI workers.

However, many party workers from the constituency protested against party’s decision to award a ticket to the former minister, who joined the PTI only last month when the party he was last with, PML-N, completed its five-year term.

PTI has released the revised and final list of candidates of national and provincial assemblies for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province, awarding tickets to some of the old members, including Ali Mohammad Khan and Dost Mohammad Khan Mahsud, former civil servant and an old friend of PTI head Imran Khan, for contesting the general elections.

According to the statement, the ticket for NA-154 would be decided later.

The party’s old members were dissatisfied with the PTI leadership for awarding party tickets to some of the newcomers and openly criticized the decision of their leadership. Furthermore, some of them chose to quit the party and others put pressure on their leadership to revise their decision.

A protest was continued for several days by PTI workers at Bani Gala, outside Khan’s Islamabad house and was wrapped up only after PTI chief promised to review all the tickets.

The party has nominated as 229 candidates for the National Assembly seats out of a total 272 seats. In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Imran Khan’s party has awarded tickets to 90 candidates off 99 seats.

For complete list of PTI candidates for the elections, click here.

Shah Mahmood Qureshi and his sons Zain Hussain Qureshi will be contesting from NA-156 and NA-157.

In addition, 79 candidates have been chosen to contest in Sindh on provincial assembly seats.

Asad Umar, inclusive of 3 people have been awarded PTI’s ticket to contest the election from the capital city of Islamabad, 11 candidates from FATA are chosen for elections 2018.


Latest Posts