17.9 C
Saturday, March 2, 2024
- Advertisement -

PTI’s Ikramullah Gandapur wins by-polls from PK-67


DI KHAN: According to unofficial and unfinalized results, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ikramullah Gandapur has won the by-polls in Dera Ismail Khan PK-67 constituency of Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly with 28,986 votes on his credit – ARY News reports.

There were over 100,800 registered voters in the district and 91 polling stationswith 233 polling booths. A total of 36 polling stations were declared highly sensitive while 55 were declared sensitive.

Women were stopped from casting their votes at the polling station in Garhi Shamozai.

The seat PK-67 fell vacant after Ikramullah Gandapur’s brother and KP Law Minister Israrullah Gandapur was killed in a suicide attack on October 16.

Ikramullah Gandapur won the polls against Independent candidate Fateh Ullah Mian Khel, who could only secure some 14,886 votes.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


Which Political Party Will Secure Majority in Next General Elections in Pakistan?

- Advertisement -