Saturday, September 18, 2021

Sindh Assembly Committee on Thar constituted


The four-member committee will submit its findings in a report to Sindh Assembly.

Sindh Assembly Secretariat has notified that the committee will be comprised of Dr. Mahesh Mallani of People’s Party, Zafar Kamali of Muttahida Qaumi Movement, Muslim League-Functional’s Saeed Khan Nizamani and Ameer Haider Shah of Muslim League-Nawaz.

The committee will review the government performance over drought, food shortage and deaths in Sindh’s desert region of Thar.

Shaharyar Mahar, PML-F parliamentary leader in Sindh Assembly, in an adjournment motion in the house had demanded for formation of a house committee to overview the situation in Thar.

Latest Posts