Thursday, August 11, 2022

Super Boxing League shortlists ten males, two females in Lahore


LAHORE: After successful trials in Gujranwala, Super Boxing League (SBL) reaches Lahore where ten male and two female boxers have been short-listed for the league.

The trials were held in Sports Board Punjab gymnasium where more than fifty boxers including female participated in five different categories. Speaking about the initiative, manager Lahore Rams Muzammil Usaman said that through the platform of SBL, every boxer will become Amir Khan.

The trials will be continued in seven major cities of the country including Sialkot, Lahore, Islamabad, Peshawar, Quetta, Karachi, Faisalabad and Multan.

The league consists of 8 franchises: Pakhtoon Warriors are owned by Shahid Afridi and Zeeshan Afzal, Multan Nawabs are owned by Wasim Akram, Lahore Rams are owned by Ali Sheikh, Karachi Cobras are owned by Fahad Mustafa and Salman Iqbal, Sialkot Shers are owned by Jehangir Riaz, Faisalabad Falcons are owned by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan and Salman, Quetta Gladiators are owned by Nadeem Omar and Saif Malik owns Islamabad Kings.


Latest Posts