Wednesday, December 1, 2021

West Indies name 16-man squad for T20 series against Pakistan


BRIDGETOWN: West Indies have named their 16-man squad for the upcoming four-match Twenty20 Internationals series against Pakistan starting on March 26 in Barbados and Trinidad.

The World T20 champions squad will be cut to 13 before the first match.

The series will open in Barbados, where the first Twenty20 will be played at the Kensington Oval on March 26; then the squads will move over to Trinidad for three additional matches.

These matches are scheduled for March 30, April 1 and April 2, at the Queen’s Park Oval.

Read More: Pakistan recall Kamran, Shahzad, in Twenty20, ODI squads

The West Indian squad:

Samuel Badree

Carlos Brathwaite (C)

Jonathan Carter

André Fletcher

Jason Holder

Evin Lewis

Jason Mohammed

Sunil Narine

Veerasammy Permaul

Kieron Pollard

Rovman Powell

Marlon Samuels

Lendl Simmons

Jerome Taylor

Chadwick Walton

Keswick Williams


Sunday, March 26 1st T20 Kensington Oval, Barbados

Thursday, March 30 2nd T20 Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad & Tobago

Saturday, April 1 3rd T20 Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad & Tobago

Sunday, April 2 4th T20 Queen’s Park Oval, Trinidad & Tobago

All matches are scheduled to start at 12:30pm local time

Facebook Notice for EU!
You need to login to view and post FB Comments!

Latest Posts