The news is by your side.

Arrest warrants issued for 48 suspects in PTV attack case

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan and Pakistan Awami Tehreek chief Dr. Tahirul Qadri have already been exemption from appearance in the court.

The ATC ordered to produce all 48 suspects in the next hearing. The hearing was adjourned till August 22.

On Aug 31, 2014, protesters comprising activists of PTI and PAT clashed with police while marching towards the Parliament and Prime Minister House.

On their way, the demonstrators also clashed with law enforcers, leading to injuries on both the sides.

The headquarters of the PTV News was also attacked by the protesters who barged into the premises and attacked and ransacked the equipment. Later the building was cleared when Pakistan Army personnel arrived to disperse protesters.



You might also like