The news is by your side.

By-elections: 1,727 polling stations declared sensitive

ISLAMABAD: 7,489 polling stations have been set up in 35 national and provincial assembly constituencies where by-elections are to be held this Sunday. Of total, 1,727 polling stations have been declared sensitive. 

According to ECP, 848 of the polling stations in Punjab province have been declared sensitive , 201 in Sindh, 544 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and 134 in Balochistan.

A total of 92, 830,74 voters will exercise their right to franchise in by-elections scheduled for October 14 (Sunday). Whereas, 51, 235 people will discharge election duties.

As many as 641 assembly aspirants are competing in the electoral battle. Of the total,122 candidates are contesting by-election in 11 constituencies of the National Assembly.

28 candidates are contesting election from NA-131 Lahore-IX, 10 candidates from NA-124 Lahore-II, 12 candidates from NA-103 Faisalabad-III, eight candidates from NA-35 Bannu, 22 candidates from NA-243 Karachi East-II, 11 candidates from NA-69 Gujrat-II, three candidates from NA-65 Chakwal-II, five candidates from NA-63 Rawalpindi-VII, nine candidates from NA-60 Rawalpindi-IV, three candidates from NA-56 Attock-II and 11 candidates from NA-53 Islamabad-II.

The commission has already issued amended voters’ lists to the districts concerned as the polling will be held on new electoral rolls.



You might also like