The news is by your side.

Four more ministers inducted in Sindh cabinet

KARACHI: Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah on Monday inducted four more ministers increasing the provincial cabinet to sixteen members and two advisers.

Sindh Governor Imran Ismail administered oath to the new minister at a simple ceremony held at the Governor House.

The ministers who took oath include Taimur Talpur, Syed Awais Shah, Murtaza Baloch and Abdul Bari Pitafi.

Taimur Talpur is son of MNA Nawab Yousuf Talpur and is MPA from Umerkot district. Syed Awais Shah is MPA from Sukkur, Murtaza Baloch from Malir and Abdul Bari Pitafi from Ghotki.

CM Sindh had unveiled a eight member cabinet on August 19, and four more were indicted in the second phase on September 5. The ministers included Mukhesh Kumar Chawla, Imtiaz Ahmed Shaikh, Syed Nasir Shah and Faraz Ahmed Dero.

The oath taking ceremony was conducted by acting chief secretary Mohammad Waseem and was attended by Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) Sindh President Nisar Khurho, provincial ministers, bureaucrats and other notables.



You might also like