The news is by your side.

List of candidates announced for Elections 2018 by PSP

KARACHI: Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) chairman, also former Karachi mayor Syed Mustafa Kamal on Sunday announced list of party candidates for the upcoming general elections 2018.

The announcement was made during a general workers meeting held at Railway Ground Gulshan-e-Iqbal Karachi.

PSP is formed by MQM eminent leaders Syed Mustafa Kamal and Anis Qaimkhani.  Mustafa Kamal claimed that his party will resolve the basic issues of people after getting success in the upcoming elections throughout the province.

PSP leader said; “Unfortunately the elected representatives of this city have looted its people.”

He further said that Sindh province belongs to everyone, and Karachi is the jewel of the province.

Early this month, PSP chief Mustafa Kamal made it clear that his party would not enter into any electoral alliance with any other party, adding   the situation indicating that his party is in position to win the elections with whipping majority from Karachi and Hyderabad.

PSP has mainly came as an opponent of the Altaf Hussain‘s led MQM, since its establishment the party has succeeded to get many of key leaders of MQM in its fold while at an instant PSP leadership also made efforts to go in the polls practicing a bond scheme formula with Dr Sattar‘s led MQM-P but the plan remained unsuccessful.

The party has commenced its election campaign in Karachi after opening election offices across the city and newly formed party is in the run of upcoming general election along with the election symbol of “Dolphin”.

Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) Chairman Mustafa Kamal reportedly has  submitted nomination forms to contest polls from national and provincial constituencies in Karachi, including NA-253, PS-127.

PSP National Assembly Candidates (Karachi)

Afaq Jamal  – NA-237

Rao Muhammad Zubair  – NA-238

Syed Nadeem Razi – NA-239

Syed Asif Hasnain – NA-240

Danish Khan – NA-241

Barrister Adnan Sabir  – NA-242

Muzammil Qureshi – NA-243

Saeed Shafiq – NA-244

Dr Sagheer Ahmed – NA-245

Ejaz Ahmed Baloch – NA-246

Fauzia Kasuri – NA-247

Yousuf Shahwani – NA-248

Dr Fauzia – NA-249

Syed Hafeezuddin – NA-250

Muhammad Nehal Malik – NA-251

Iftikhar Randhawa- NA-252

Dr Arshad Vohra – NA-254

Dr Jameel Rathor – NA-255

Adil Siddiqui – NA-256

The complete list of candidates is as follows:

Qari Ashwaq Ahmed for NA-236, Afaq Jamal for NA-237, Rao Muhammad Zubair for NA-238, Syed Nadeem Razi for NA-239, Asif Hassnain for NA-240, Danish Khan for NA-241, Hassan Sabir for NA-242, Muzamil Qureshi for NA-243, Syed Shafiq for NA-244, Dr Sagheer Ahmed for NA-245, Ijaz Ahmed Balouch for NA-246, Fouzia Kasuri for NA-247, Yousuf Shahwani for NA-248, Waseem Aftab for NA-249, Syed Abdul Hafeez for NA-250, Muhammad Nihal Malik for NA-251, Iftikhar Randhawa for NA-252, Mustafa Kamal for NA-253, Arshad Vohra for NA-254, Jameel Mustafa Rathore for NA-255, Adil Siddiqui for NA-256.

Similarly, Zubair Jan Bahroi for PS-87, Farhan Javiad for PS-88, Muhammad Azeem for PS-89, Shujat Ali for PS-90, Muhammad Hanif for PS-91, Abdul Jalil Basit for PS-92, Ashfaque Mangi for PS-93, Muhammad Irfan for PS-94, Shahzad Waheed for PS-95, Faizan Yasir for PS-96, Mohammad Saad Siddiqui for PS-97, Dr Yasir Siddiqui for PS-98, Taj Muhammad Akakhail for PS-99, Shahzad Raza for PS-100, Mohammad Salman for PS-101, Syed Farhan Ansari for PS-102, Sofia Saeed for PS-103, Dr Shoqat Zaman for PS-104, Mehmood Abdul Razaq for PS-105, Syed Qamar Naqvi for PS-106, Samina Bilal for PS-107, Muhammad Sadiq Rind for PS-108, Muhammad Dilawar for PS-109, Shareef Awan for PS-110, Syed Mubashir Iman for PS-111, Imtiaz Akber for PS-112, Haji Ali Muhammad for PS-113, Syed Hafeezuddin for PS-114, Muhammad Sadiq for PS-115, Shah Nawaz for PS-116, Adil Khan for PS-117, Naseem Khan for PS-118, Mehbob Alam for PS-119, Naseemuddin for PS-120, Sheikh Abdullah for PS-121, Adeel Habib Hilji for PS-122, Niyala Munir for PS-123, Syed Mustafa Kamal for PS-124, Anwar Raza for PS-125, Iftikhar Alam for PS-126, Syed Mustafa Kamal for PS-127, Taha Ahmed Khan for PS-128, Faisal Muaiz Khan for PS-129 and Khurram Fayaiz for PS-130.

According to previous records, former mayor Kamal hold a vital position as he carried out major development in Karachi and gave a new look to the port city. Similarly after coming in power PSP would change the entire picture of Sindh province, he claimed.




You might also like