The news is by your side.

Pakistan beat India on D/L method in Women’s World T20 fixture

Pakistan won the toss and chose to field in the match. The hosts managed just 96/7 in their 20 overs.

The green shirts bowlers restricted India to 96 runs in their 20 overs. Veda Krishnamurthy was the top scorer for the team as she scored 24 runs from 19 balls.

Harmanpreet Kaur and Jhulan Goswami scored 16 and 14 runs respectively for the Indian side.

Pakistani bowlers Anam Amin, Asmavia Iqbal, Sana Mir, Sadia Yousuf and Nida Dar grabbed a wicket each.

The green shirts, chasing 97 runs to win, were 77/6 in 16 overs till rain interrupted play. The side needed 75 runs to ensure victory via D/L method.

Opener Sidra Ameen was the top scorer with 26 runs from 26 deliveries with three boundaries while Nahida Khan made quick 14 runs after hitting three fours as well.

Muneeba Ali remained unbeaten at 12 while Iram Javed scored 10 runs for the side.

Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami and Harmanpreet Kaur dismissed one batswoman each.

Pakistan XI: Sidra Ameen, Nahida Khan, Bismah Maroof, Muneeba Ali, Iram Javed, Asmavia Iqbal, Sana Mir (captain), Nida Dar, Sidra Nawaz, Anam Amin and Sadia Yousuf.

India XI: Mithali Raj (captain), Vellaswamy Vanitha, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Sushma Verma, Poonam Yadav and Rajeshwari Gayakwad.



Pakistan beat India by two runs on the D/L method.

Over 16: Pakistan 77/6 (require 20 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-1b-1-W-W-0
Two runs in the over brought India back into the game.

WICKET: Sana Mir run out 0 (1b 0x4 0x6). Pakistan 77/6 in 15.5 overs. Next batswoman: Nida Dar.

WICKET: Asmavia Iqbal run out 5 (6b 0x4 0x6). Pakistan 77/5 in 15.4 overs. Next batswoman: Sana Mir.

Over 15: Pakistan 74/4 (require 24 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-W-0-0-2-1
Mithali Raj took a stunning catch to dismiss Iram Javed from the bowling of Jhulan Goswami.

WICKET: Iram Javed c Raj b Goswami 10 (14b 2×4 0x6). Pakistan 71/4 in 14.1 overs. Next batswoman: Asmavia Iqbal.

Over 14: Pakistan 70/3 (require 27 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-0-0-1-1
Anuja Paril gave three singles in the over.

Over 13: Pakistan 67/3 (require 30 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-1-0-0-0
A single taken by Muneeba Ali from Jhulan Goswami’s over.

Over 12: Pakistan 66/3 (require 31 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-4-1-1-0
Iram Javed hit Harmanpreet Kaur for the boundary in the over.

Over 11: Pakistan 59/3 (require 38 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 4-0-1-0-4-0
Muneeba Ali and Iram Javed struck a boundary each in the over bowled by Poonam Yadav.

Over 10: Pakistan 50/3 (require 47 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-1-1-0-W
Pakistan took their total past 50 in the over bowled by Harmanpreet Kaur.

WICKET: Bismah Maroof c Goswami b Kaur 5 (18b 0x4 0x6). Pakistan 50/3 in 10 overs. Next batswoman: Iram Javed

Over 9: Pakistan 48/2 (require 49 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 2-0-0-1-1-W
Rajeshwari Gayakwad bowled Sidra Ameen in the over.

WICKET: Sidra Ameen b Gayakwad 26 (26b 3×4 0x6). Pakistan 48/2 in 9.0 overs. Next batswoman: Muneeba Ali.

Over 8: Pakistan 44/1 (require 53 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-1-1-0-0
Poonam Yadav gave three runs in the over.

Over 7: Pakistan 41/1 (require 56 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-0-1-0-0
Pakistani batswomen score two singles from Anuja Patil’s over.

Over 6: Pakistan 39/1 (require 58 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-2-0-1-1-4
Eight runs taken from Jhulan Goswami’s over as Sidra Ameen hit the boundary on the off side.

Over 5: Pakistan 31/1 (require 66 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-1-4-4-1
Sidra Ameen hit back to back boundaries in Shikha Pandey’s over.

Over 4: Pakistan 20/1 (require 77 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-1-0-0-0
Jhulan Goswami conceded a single in the over.

Over 3: Pakistan 19/1 (require 78 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: wd-0-1-0-1-0-W
Shikha Pandey got the wicket of opener Nahida Khan.

WICKET: Nahida Khan c Harmanpreet Kaur b Shikha Pandey 14 (15b 3×4 0x6). Pakistan 19/1 in 3.0 overs. Next batswoman: Sidra Ameen.

Over 2: Pakistan 16/0 (require 81 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 2wd-0-4-0-0-1-0
Nahida Khan hit Rajeshwari Gayakwad for a four with a cut shot.

Over 1: Pakistan 9/0 (require 88 runs to win)
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-4-4-wd-0-0
Anuja Patil bowled the first over and Nahida Khan hit two consecutive boundaries.

Opening batswomen: Bismah Maroof and Nahida Khan.


Over 20: India 96/7
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-1-1-6-W
Shikha Pandey hit the six in the last over bowled by Asmavia Iqbal. Pakistan require 97 runs to win.

WICKET: Jhulan Goswami run out 14 (14b 0x4 0x6). India Women 96/7 in 20 overs.

Over 19: India 86/6
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-1-1-1-1
Six singles conceded by Bismah Maroof in the penultimate over.

Over 18: India 80/6
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-1-2-1-W
Anuja Patil was run out in the over bowled by Anam Amin.

WICKET: Anuja Patil run out 3 (5b 0x4 0x6). India Women 80/6 in 18 overs. Next batswoman: Shikha Pandey

Over 17: India 75/5
Ball-by-ball: 1-W-1-1-1-1
Sana Mir dismissed Veda Krishnamurthy in the over and gave five singles.

WICKET: Veda Krishnamurthy c & b Sana Mir 24 (19b 3×4 0x6). India Women 71/5 in 16.2 overs. Next batsman: Anuja Patil.

Over 16: India 70/4
Ball-by-ball: 4-1-0-2wd-4-wd-1-1
Indian batswomen scored 14 runs from Nida Dar’s over as Krishnamurthy hit the two boundaries.

Over 15: India 56/4
Ball-by-ball: wd-W-4-1-1-0-1
Sadia Yousuf got her first wicket and Veda Krishnamurthy hit the boundary.

WICKET: Harmanpreet Kaur c Sidra Ameen b Sadia Yousuf 16 (29b 2×4 0x6). India Women 49/4 in 14.1 overs. Next batswomen: Jhulan Goswami.

Over 14: India 48/3
Ball-by-ball: 1-4-0-0-1-0
Harmanpreet Kaur swept Nida Dar for a boundary in the over.

Over 13: India 42/3
Ball-by-ball: 0-2-1-1-1-0
Five runs taken by the Indian batswomen from Sana Mir’s over.

Over 12: India 37/3
Ball-by-ball: 0-W-0-2-0-1
Nida Dar dismissed the Indian captain and gave three runs in her first over.

WICKET: Mithali Raj c Sidra Ameen b Nida Dar 16 (35b 1×4 0x6). India Women 34/3 in 11.2 overs. Next batswoman: Veda Krishnamurthy.

Over 11: India 34/2
Ball-by-ball: 1-1-wd-1-1-1-1
Bismah Maroof went for seven runs in her first over.

Over 10: India 27/2
Ball-by-ball: 1-4-0-1-1-wd-0
Sadia Yousaf gave nine runs in the over as Harmanpreet Kaur hit the four.

Over 9: India 18/2
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-0-0-0-0
Mithali Raj scored the one from Sana Mir’s over.

Over 8: India 17/2
Ball-by-ball: 0-wd-wd-0-0-4-1-0
Mithali Raj struck the first boundary of the match in the over bowled by Sadia Yousuf.

Over 7: India 10/2
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-1-1-0-0
Pakistani captain Sana Mir gave three singles in the over.

Over 6: India 7/2
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-1-0-0-0
A single taken taken by Mithali Raj in Asmavia Iqbal’s over.

Over 5: India 6/2
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-0-1-0-0
Indian skipper Mithali Raj scored the single in the over bowled by Anam Amin.

Over 4: India 5/2
Ball-by-ball: wd-0-0-W-0-0-0
Asmavia Iqbal got the wicket of Smriti Mandhana in her second over.

WICKET: Smriti Mandhana lbw b Asmavia Iqbal 1 (4b 0x4 0x6). India Women 5/2 in 3.3 overs. Next batswoman: Harmanpreet Kaur.

Over 3: India 4/1
Ball-by-ball: 0-0-W-1-0-0
Anam Amin provided the breakthrough for Pakistan by dismissing opener Vellaswamy Vanitha.

WICKET: Vellaswamy Vanitha c Sana Mir b Anam Amin 2 (7b 0x4 0x6). India Women 3/1 in 2.3 overs. Next batswoman: Smriti Mandhana.

Over 2: India 3/0
Ball-by-ball: 0-1-0-0-0-0
Indian skipper Mithali Raj took the single in the over bowled by Asmavia Iqbal.

Over 1: India 2/0
Ball-by-ball: 1-0-1-0-0-0
Anam Amin bowled the first over and the Indian openers got off the mark with a single each.

Opening batswomen: Mithali Raj and Vellaswamy Vanitha.




You might also like