The news is by your side.

Major General Asif Ghafoor appointed as new DG ISPR

RAWALPINDI: Major General Asif Ghafoor has been appointed as the new DG ISPR, who will replace Lt Gen Asim Bajwa, said Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR).

Major General Asif Ghafoor is presently commanding a division in Swat.

Outgoing DG ISPR Lt Gen Bajwa was named to lead military’s public affairs wing on April 2012. Major General Athar Abbas retired in June, 2012 and he was replaced by Gen Bajwa.

ISPR also notified other major transfers and shuffles in the military ranks:

  1. Major General Abdullah Dogar has been posted Commandant PMA.

  2. Major General Syed Adnan has been posted GOC at Lahore.

  3. Major General Fida Malik has been posted DG Logistics at GHQ.

  4. Major General Zafarullah Khan has been posted GOC at Panu Aqil.

  5. Major General Nadir Khan has been posted DG Personnel Services and Provost Marshal (PS&PM) at GHQ.

  6. Major General Zafar Iqbal has been posted GOC armour division at Gujranwala.




You might also like