The news is by your side.

MQM London announces 12 member co-ordination committee

LONDON/KARACHI: In another move aimed towards parting ways with Farooq Sattar led-MQM, Muttahida Qaumi Movement London chapter on Friday announced the formation of a new rabita committee, ARY News reported.

MQM London convener, Nadeem Nusrat, after consulting other party leaders has announced a 12 member rabita committee comprising Pakistan based and overseas leaders loyal to party founder and chief Altaf Hussain.

According to a statement released by the party, the committee includes Dr Hasan Zafar Arif, Saathi Ishaq Advocate, Momin Khan Momin, Amjadullah Khan, Kunwar Khalid Younus, Ashraf Noor, Akram Rajput, Ismail Sattar and Idress Alvi Advocate from Pakistan while the overseas members include Dr Nadeem Ehsan, Wasay Jalil and Mustafa Azizabadi.

Also Read:  MQM-London dissolves Karachi rabita committee

The party statement adds that more members will be added to this interim-rabita committee while the party’s central executive committee, labour division, women division, Sindh organizational committee, legal aid committee, medical aid committee and other committees beloging to the party’s organisational structure in the country will be announced soon.

It is pertinent to mention here that MQM’s Pakistan chapter dissociated itself from party founder and chief Altaf Hussain’s statements after his Augustt 22 speech. Later, the party also amended its constitution and relieved clauses binding it to take guidance from Altaf Hussain.

MQM Pakistan is currently working under Farooq Sattar and has time and again claimed that London based leaders have no say in Pakistan chapter’s decisions.

Related: Farooq Sattar says MQM should now operate from Pakistan




You might also like