The news is by your side.

PCB Central Contracts: Shahzad demoted, Fakhar promoted, Akmal omitted

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced central contracts to players, with Sarfraz Ahmed making it to the A category, while emerging talent Fakhar Zaman also handed the C category.

The central contract will be in effect from July 1, 2017 to June 30th 2018.

Left-arm pace Wahab Riaz and opener Ahmad Shahzad have been demoted in view of their inconsistent performances across all formats. Middle order batsman Umar Akmal has been omitted from this year central contracts.

The contracts were awarded after keeping in mind the performances, fitness, and discipline of the players, said PCB in its statement.

“A number of young players have been awarded Central Contracts this year keeping in mind that the National Teams in all formats will be going through a transitionary period after a number of retirements from last year’s Central Contract List.”

As per the three year understanding reached with Players and the PCB Management the monthly retainers for all categories are increased by 10%.

Here the names of the players:

Category A:

Mohammad Amir, Mohamad Hafeez, Yasir Shah, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik and Azhar Ali

Category B:

Hasan Ali, Asad Shafiq, Imad Wasim, Babar Azam

Category C:

Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali, Haris Sohail, Sami Aslam, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Junaid Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Abbas, Shadab Khan

Category D:

Mohammad Nawaz, Asif Zakir, Usman Salahuddin, Amir Yamin, Usman Shinwari, Fahim Ashraf, Ruman Raees, Imamul Haq, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza, Umer Amin, Mohammad Hasan, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Rizwan



You might also like