The news is by your side.

PCB shortlists five regions for sixth PSL franchise

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday invited bids from interested parties to acquire franchise rights for the sixth team to be introduced in Pakistan Super League (PSL) next season.

The following five regions have been shortlisted on the basis of provincial representation and domestic cricket ranking on merit.

  • Hyderabad
  • Dera Murad Jamali
  • FATA (KP)
  • Faisalabad
  • Multan

The HBL PSL has successfully organised two seasons with five teams. Final of PSL 2017 was successfully staged in homeland. Following that efforts are afoot to bring international cricket at home.

Read More: ‘There will be a sixth team in the next edition of PSL’

The teams that played in the 2017 season were the same five franchises which played in the 2016 season. These are the five franchises of PSL:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

Now, PSL is set to launch another franchise. Let’s see who turns out lucky for the next PSL season.



You might also like