The news is by your side.

No Nisar as PM Khaqan Abbasi’s cabinet finalised

ISLAMABAD:  PM Khaqan Abbasi’s cabinet members have been finalised and the cabinet will be sworn in tomorrow (Friday) morning at 9 AM by President Mamnoon Hussain, sources told ARY News on Thursday.

Sources say that Khawaja Asif will take charge as foreign minister, Ahsan Iqbal will get interior ministry, Khurram Dastagir will get defence ministry, Pervaiz Malik will get commerce ministry while Mushahidullah Khan will get ministry for climate change.

Daniyal Aziz and Talal Chaudhry will join the cabinet as Minister for Kashmir affairs and state minister for interior respectively.

PM Khaqan Abbasi will keep petroleum ministry while Ishaq Dar and Marriyum Aurangzeb will keep serving as finance minister and information minister respectively.




Former interior minister Chaudhry Nisar’s name is nowhere to be seen in the list.

Sources further revealed that Khaqan Abbasi will continue serving as PM till the end of party’s tenure in 2018 as former PM Nawaz Sharif’s brother Shahbaz Sharif has refused to contest by-polls from NA-120 constituency of Lahore.


READ MORE : CH Nisar to break silence over rumours of ‘resignation’



You might also like