The news is by your side.

PTI wins PP-168 Lahore by-election: unofficial results

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Thursday won the by-election in Punjab Assembly constituency of PP-168, according to unofficial and unconfirmed results.

As per details, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Malik Asad Ali Khokhar won PP-168 seat, according to unofficial results by bagging 17,579 votes while Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) nominee Rana Khalid Mehmood, managed to secure 16,892 ballots.

The unofficial and unconfirmed results of all 83 polling stations were generated through RTS.

Meanwhile, PTI supporters held a fireworks display outside the office of Asad Khokhar celebrating his victory in the by-election.

The PP-168 Lahore seat was vacated by Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) stalwart Khawaja Saad Rafique after being elected to the National Assembly.

Polling for the by-election started at 8am and continued until 5pm today.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, there were 126,912 registered voters in the constituency with 83 polling stations set up for voters.

Authorities had requested for Rangers’ presence during the by-polls, while the army was on stand-by.



You might also like