The news is by your side.

Punjab’s 11 police officials transferred

LAHORE: Inspector General Police (IGP) of Punjab Arif Nawaz issued a notification ordering transfers and appointments of 11 police officers. 

According to details, Muzaffargarh’s Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) of Organized Crime, Rehan Rasool, has been appointed as Assistant Deputy Inspector General (ADIG) Dera Ghazi Khan, whereas incumbent ADIG of DG Khan Farooq Ahmed has been given the charge of DSP of legal department of DG Khan.

DSP Mansoor Naji has been named as DIG Traffic Punjab and DSP Saleem Haider Shah has been given the position of DSP Organized Crime Sheikhupura.

As per the notification, DSP Muhammad Afsar will be DSP Organized Crime Rawalpindi and DSP Aijaz Hussain Shah will be DSP of VVIP Security.

DSP Ghazanfar Abbas is appointed as DSP Mian Channu while DSP Muhammed Ashraf will serve Additional Inspector General of Special branch.

Meanwhile, DSP Razakar Hussain Shah is appointed as DSP Security of Governor House among other officials.




You might also like