The news is by your side.

Shehbaz, Bilawal to be invited to Imran’s oath-taking ceremony: PTI

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) spokesman Fawad Chaudhry on Saturday said heads of all parliamentary parties, including Shehbaz Sharif and Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, will be invited to Imran Khan’s oath-taking as prime minister.

The PTI claims to have garnered support of 180 members of the National Assembly and 200 of the Punjab Assembly.

Imran will take oath as PM on August 18.

Fawad Chaudhary said the demands of opposition will be considered.

“The parliament is the most important institution in democracy and in order to strengthen it, it is necessary to take opposition along,” he said.

He said the prime minister would himself be accountable to the parliament. He said the decision regarding residence of the PM would be made after security review.

He also told that PTI chairman Imran Khan had decided to retain the seat of NA-95 Mianwali.

The PTI spokesman said meeting of elected members of Punjab had been convened on August 14.

He said that three names had been shortlisted for the position of deputy speaker National Assembly.

Read More: PTI gets 28 reserved seats for women, five for minorities in NA



You might also like