The news is by your side.

Six more ministers inducted in federal cabinet

ISLAMABAD: Six more ministers were inducted into the federal cabinet on Friday, making Prime Minister Imran Khan’s cabinet 38-strong.

President Dr Arif Alvi administered the oath to the newly inducted ministers at a ceremony at the Presidency.

Muhammad Faisal Vawda, Senator Azam Khan Swati, Muhammad Mian Soomro, Ali Amin Gandapur and Sahibzada Muhammad Mehboob Sultan took oath as federal ministers while Zartaj Gul Wazir as minister of state.

Muhammad Mian Soomro is likely to be assigned the portfolio of privatization, while Ali Amin Gandapur is expected to look after the Ministry of Kashmir and Gilgit Baltistan  affairs.

The portfolio of Science and Technology will be given to Azam Swati, whereas Zartaj Gul will be appointed as Minister of State for Climate Change.

The total strength of the federal cabinet previously stood at 32 ministers. With the inclusion of six new members, the federal cabinet has become 38-strong.

Last month, six new ministers were inducted into the federal cabinet.

Previously, those who were inducted into the cabinet were MNA Omar Ayub Khan, Ali Muhammad Khan, Syed Ali Haider Zaidi, Muhammad Shabir Ali, Murad Saeed and Muhammad Hammad Azhar.

Ali Muhammad Khan was assigned the portfolio of parliamentary affairs, Ali Zaidi the Ministry of Maritime Affairs and Murad Saeed state minister for Communications.

It is pertinent to mention here that Muhammad Mian Soomro, a PTI MNA from Jacobabad, had declined the offer of becoming a state minister for privatization. He, however, has now agreed to look after the affairs of privatisation.



You might also like