Must Read

WhatsApp ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature is now available to everyone: Here’s how to use it

Whatsapp

WhatsApp  has finally announced a much-awaited feature rolling out ‘Delete for Everyone’ option that allows its over one billion users revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group.

“Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake, whether to one person or an entire group,” WhatsApp said in a statement.

WhatsApp has over 1.2 billion users worldwide and the feature was much anticipated among the users.

Here’s how it works.

Tap and hold on the message, choose “Delete,” and then “Delete for everyone.”

You have seven minutes to delete the message after it’s sent.

This feature is rolling out for users around the world on the latest versions of iPhone, Android, Windows Phone as well as desktop.

WhatsApp

“Both you and the message recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for the message to be successfully deleted,” WhatsApp said.

WhatsApp was working on this feature for almost a year.

Delete for Everyone

You can now delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake,” WhatsApp said in its FAQ.

WhatsApp Delete for Everyone

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats.

WhatsApp

Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Comments

comments

ARY News Urdu





ARY Sports

Copyright © 2017 ARYNEWS.tv

To Top