The news is by your side.

Pakistan beat Zimbabwe in 3rd ODI, seal the series

BULAWAYO: Pakistan won third international against Zimbabwe in a dominating display of bowling and batting and sealed the five matches ODI series 3-0.

Earlier Zimbabwe crumbled to 67 all out in the match played at Bulawayo stadium.

Pakistan lost opener Imam ul Haq with the first ball of their innings with nil at the score board.

Opener Fakhar Zaman (43-no) continued his rich form and achieved the target with Babar Azam (19-no) without losing other wicket.

Pakistan galloped to the target within 9.5 overs.

Earlier, Faheem Ashraf grabbed five wickets for 22 runs in his maiden five wickets haul.

Zimbabwe chose to bat first after winning the toss, which proved to be disastrous for them.

Usman Khan Shinwari got the first wicket of Zimbabwe, while Faheem Ashraf and Junaid Khan did the major damage.

Faheem Ashraf took his first ODI five-wicket haul, while Junaid Khan two wickets conceding 22 (8.1) runs.

The leg-spinning duo of Yasir Shah and Shadab Khan took one wicket apiece in the inning.

Pakistan had win the second one-day international against Zimbabwe by nine wickets.

Opener Fakhar Zaman eased to his second ODI century, finishing with a career best 117 not out, to seal a win that had been set up by Pakistan’s seam attack, who bowled Zimbabwe out for 194.

Earlier,Pakistan stormed to a 201-run win over the hosts in the opening game of the series.

Career-best efforts from opening batsman Imam-ul-Haq and leg spinner Shadab Khan ensured that Pakistan kept control through both innings.

Opener Imam cracked 128 runs as Pakistan made 308 for 7. Khan then made short work of Zimbabwe’s lower order to collect 4 for 32 as the hosts were bowled out in the 35th over for 107.

Pakistan: Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Yasir Shah, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan

Zimbabwe: CJ Chibhabha, PS Masvaure, H Masakadza*, TK Musakanda, PJ Moor, E Chigumbura, R Murray†, TS Chisoro, WP Masakadza, B Muzarabani, R Ngarava



You might also like