Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Maryam Nawaz to contest election from PP-149 Lahore


LAHORE: PML-N Senior Vice-President and Chief Organizer Maryam Nawaz on Thursday submitted her nomination papers to contest election on the Punjab Assembly seat PP-149 Lahore, ARY News reported.

Her nomination papers were submitted by Malik Liaquat Awan and advocate Kanal Liaquat.

In the 2018 general elections, Marghoob Ahmed was elected MPA from PP-149.

Earlier, it emerged that Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Maryam Nawaz has decided to contest upcoming elections for Punjab Assembly from Gujranwala.

The PML-N senior vice president will contest the election from PP-63 constituency of Gujranwala, it emerged.

Maryam Nawaz handed over her nomination papers to Shoaib Butt, the city vice president of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz.

In a statement, Shoaib Butt said that Maryam’s nominations papers will be submitted to the Returning Officer’s (RO) office tomorrow by the latter’s lawyer.

Yesterday, former Punjab chief minister (CM) Hamza Shehbaz submitted his nomination papers for three constituencies of Lahore to contest upcoming elections for provincial assembly.

The former Punjab CM submitted his papers from PP-147, PP-147 and PP-163 and he would take part in the Punjab elections from the three constituencies of Lahore.


Latest Posts