Sunday, October 2, 2022

PM Shehbaz Sharif’s 37-member cabinet sworn in


ISLAMABAD: The newly elected Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif’s 37-member cabinet has been sworn in on Tuesday, ARY News reported.

Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjrani administered the oath to 31 federal ministers and three state ministers at President House in capital Islamabad.

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, speaker of National Assembly Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and other officials also attended the ceremony.


The newly formed federal cabinet has 31 federal ministers, three ministers of state and three advisers to the Prime Minister.

Those who took oath as the federal ministers included: Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Ahsan Iqbal, Rana Sanaullah, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Rana Tanveer Hussain, Khurram Dastgir Khan, Marriyum Aurangzeb, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Miftah Ismail, Riaz Hussain Pirzada, Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Azam Nazeer Tarar, Syed Khurshid Ahmad Shah, Syed Naveed Qamar, Sherry Rehman, Abdul Qadir Patel, Shazia Marri, Syed Murtaza Mahmood, Sajid Hussain Toori, Ahsan ur Rehman Mazari, Abid Hussain, Asad Mahmood, Abdul Wassey, Mufti Abdul Shakoor, Muhammad Talha Mahmood, Syed Amin-ul-Haq, Syed Faisal Ali Sabzwari, Muhammad Israr Tareen, Nawabzada Shahzain Bugti and Tariq Bashir Cheema.

The PPP members who took oath as ministers in the first phase are: Syed Naveed Qamar, Shazia Marri, Syed Khursheed Shah, Qadir Patel, Hina Rabbani Khar and others.

Following are the names of the cabinet members:

  • Khawaja Muhammad Asif, MNA
  • Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary, MNA
  • Rana Sana Ullah Khan, MNA
  • Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, MNA
  • Rana Tanveer Hussain. MNA
  • Khurrum Dastagir Khan, MNA
  • Marriyum Aurangzeb, MNA
  • Khawaja Saad Rafique, MNA
  • Mian Javed Latif, MNA
  • Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada. MNA
  • Murtaza Javed Abbasi, MNA
  • Miftah Ismail
  • Azam Nazeer Tarar, Senator
  • Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah, MNA
  • Syed Naveed Qamar, MNA
  • Sherry Rehman, Senator
  • Abdul Qadir Patel, MNA
  • Shazia Marri, MNA
  • Syed Murtaza Mahmud, MNA
  • Sajid Hussain Turi, MNA
  • Ehsan ur Rehman Mazari, MNA
  • Abid Hussain Bhayo, MNA
  • Asad Mahmood, MNA
  • Abdul Wasay, MNA
  • Mufti Abdul Shakoor, MNA
  • Muhammad Talha Mahmood, Senator
  • Syed Amin-ul-Haque, MNA
  • Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari, Senator
  • Muhammad Israr Tareen, MNA
  • Nawabzada Shazain Bugti, MNA
  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema, MNA

Ministers of state

  • Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, MNA
  • Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju, MNA
  • Hina Rabbani Khar, MNA

Advisers to the PM

  • Awn Chaudhry
  • Amir Muqam
  • Qamar Zaman Kaira

It is pertinent to mention here that the federal cabinet that was scheduled to take oath yesterday was postponed after an excuse from President Arif Alvi.

Last week, Senate Chairman Sadiq Sanjarani administered the oath to the newly-elected prime minister after President Arif Alvi complained of “discomfort”.


Latest Posts