The news is by your side.

NADRA develops system for e-visa facility to 175 countries

ISLAMABAD: National Database and Registration Authority has developed a comprehensive mechanism for e-visa facility for the residents hailing from 175 countries, ARY News reported.

Sources said that NADRA had developed the modern system for issuance of online and on-arrival visas within a short span of three months. They said that the system would function on the pattern of United States and UK’s visa system.

Visa on arrival facility would be provided to the citizens of 50 countries, including Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Japan and Kuwait. Business visa would be issued to the citizens of China, France, Denmark, Canada and Brazil.

Read More: Pakistan extends E-visa facility to 175 countries: Fawad

Earlier, Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Fawad Chaudhry, on January 31, had said that the government had provided E-visa facility to 175 countries.

“Residents hailing from those 175 countries will get their visas within 7 to 10 days,” he had stated while apprising the media about the decisions taken in the Federal Cabinet meeting.

Visa on arrival facility had been green-lightened for 50 countries, whereas business visa facility would be provided to the foreigners to boost economic activities in the country.



You might also like